Zelda: Skyward Sword has a nasty bug

Zelda - Skyward Sword - Goron Miner

Beware This Game-Breaking Zelda: Skyward Sword Bug.

I made the mistake of silently mocking Skyrimmers because while I believe the game may be as great as they perceive it to be, it’s full of bugs and glitches. I think a game that needs to be patched to be completely playable is not a game that should be released into the wild. Well, at least Skyrim was released on systems that could receive patches.

Reading the news of Skyward Sword‘s bug was tremendously disappointing, despite its being very fortunate for me. I read it immediately after reaching the point where it would matter to me. I honestly considered heading to the location of the Thunder Dragon first. Anyway, this means that the game is kind of a failure in my mind. Who wouldn’t QC the only point in the game (so far) where the player can honestly choose Link’s path? This is mind-bogglingly disappointing.

Worse yet, this is the second Legend of Zelda game on the Wii to feature a game stopping bug! I’m quite well known as a Nintendo sympathizer, but this falls outside of my ability to minimize. Zelda is one of Nintendo’s biggest names. It doesn’t make sense to not make sure it’s perfect.

About Gospel X

I am a major mediaphile as well as a social researcher. My ultimate belief is that the media can be used to teach children prosocial behaviors and teach adults how to access paradigms. And I think that Mega Man is an amazing example of proteanism. Add me on Google : https://plus.google.com/u/0/113795848855477334599

Posted on December 7, 2011, in video games, Zelda and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

