Pixar is up above all others

Remember my glowing review of Up! and how I said that Pixar is simply better than all of the other studios? I’ve apparently been given more reason to believe that’s true. Read this story about a dying girl, cold calls to Pixar for a request, and the subsequent home viewing of Up! delivered by a Pixar employee. Yeah, you can’t do much better than this studio. They involve writers who treat viewers like they have an iota of intelligence and are overall quite humanitarian.

About Gospel X

I am a major mediaphile as well as a social researcher. My ultimate belief is that the media can be used to teach children prosocial behaviors and teach adults how to access paradigms. And I think that Mega Man is an amazing example of proteanism. Add me on Google : https://plus.google.com/u/0/113795848855477334599

Posted on June 20, 2009, in animation, movies, real life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

